Board of Directors

Jacksonville Public Libraries Foundation, Inc.

The Jacksonville Public Library Foundation was incorporated in 1986 as a non-profit, tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) organization. The Library Foundation provides support to the Jacksonville Public Library over and above taxpayer support and free from political influence by building public-private partnerships and encouraging investments for the future.

The Foundation bylaws call for a Board of Directors to oversee the operations and financial health of the corporation. This is an all-volunteer membership composed of community leaders passionate about the library in Jacksonville. Read more about theĀ individual Members by clicking on their profiles below.

Filter Staff

Robin Albaneze

Immediate Past Chair

Sybil Ansbacher

Liaison the Board of Library Trustees

Carlton DeVooght

Board of Directors Member

Zilla “Z” Hillin

Board of Directors Member

Kevin Hyde

Board of Directors Member

Tim Rogers

Library Director

Sadia Sindhu

Board of Directors Member

Janet Wesley

Board of Directors Member

Robert Arleigh White

Board of Directors Member